Scoliosis Support  

Go Back   Scoliosis Support > Members List

Notices

ms5583 ms5583 is offline

OrangeL

About Me

  • About ms5583
    Biography
    I am 27 and live in London, I have Klippel Feil syndrome and kyphoscoliosis.
    Location
    London
    Interests
    Shopping reading, and going out with friends
  • Scoliosis History
    A few fields to allow you to share some of your scoliosis history if you want to.
    What type of spinal curvature?
    Kyphoscoliosis
    Diagnosis Details
    I was diagnosed when I was about 2 years old and was monitored up until I was 16-17, my scoliosis was corrected when I was 11. I have kyphoscoliosis
    What curve pattern?
    Other kyphosis with scoliosis
    Had surgery?
    Anterior/Posterior staged surgery
    Surgery Details
    I had a 2 stage operation when I was 11 to straighten my spine, my curve was a the top, I think thoracic.

    The first op they went in my right side and I think they prepared it for the rod to go in, if I remember rightly I think they loosened the vertabrates but I could be wrong lol I was bedbound for a week before my second op

    A week later I had my rod put in and I was in hospital for 3 and a half weeks.
    Worn a brace?
    Post-op other
    Bracing Details
    I wore a brace for I think 6 months after I had my rod put it, but for 4 months before that I wore a plaster jacket.
    Been cast?
    Casting after Harrington rod surgery
    Casting Details
    I wore a plaster jacket for 4 months after my rod was put in.

Statistics

Total Posts
General Information
  • Last Activity: 4th June 2011 02:52 PM
  • Join Date: 9th January 2011
  • Referrals: 0

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) Scoliosis Support