PDA

View Full Version : OPERATION DATE CONFIRMED ........

Simon
31st December 2007, 03:10 PM
Dear all
This is my first time on this forum and for the past few days i have been reading though the help and support people having been giving each other i think its incredible.
Below is a little bit about myself
My name is simon wainwright i live in exeter and i have had kyphosis for a long time now.
Its been getting worse and worse over a number of years.
I have now got a 92% upper thoratic kyphosis and after many years of going to different surgeons last year i finally found the surgeon that is going to do something about me
The previous surgeons i have seen are
mr leovesky at stanmore went private to see him
mr d,o,donoghue at the royal liverpool university hospital
He sent me to the best mr j.b williamson president of the uk scoliosis society he is based at hope hospital Manchester.
From the early years at school i have been called many names hunchback included
i got fobbed of from my gp for years and been to pain clinics to have injections, physio been told to go swimming and the best quote from a doctor was "you wont get any worse it will go away" yea right i thought.
Any way i was seeing mr o,donoghue for about 3 yrs and he said "we will keep a eye on you year by year"
then eventually i was told my back was to complex for him to operate on so he sent me to see mr williamson as he works on complex backs so of i waited and waited and finally got a appointment to see him on the 28th February 2007 at 9.35 so of i popped and waited and waited till midday guess who i seen his house officer who told me that i have a very complex kphosis and that as i had not had a m.r scan for sometime i would need one.
I had my m.r scan 3mths later and got a appointment to see mr williamson at 5pm on the 18th june 2007
the m.r scan shown no intraspinal pathology (whatever that means)