PDA

View Full Version : injection epidural

Little~shedevil~dee
8th July 2004, 10:36 PM
hi every i get my epidural injection in my back tomrrow so right now i am making use of milk and sugar because as of tomrrow i wont beable to have any in some ways i am a bit scared i hope it wont hurt i am not good with pain lol well i am off to bed soon got to get up at 6am :rofl:

Carly
9th July 2004, 12:26 AM
Good Luck Dee! Hope all goe well!

Blair
9th July 2004, 12:37 AM
Good luck Dee! I hope it's not too painful and that it helps you feel better! Chow on some extra sugar and milk for me. I'm off those too...

lindzi_11
9th July 2004, 12:56 AM
:spin: Hey! The best of luck to you! :D :D :D :D :D :D

Kayla
9th July 2004, 01:04 AM
Hey Dee best wishes!!!

Lieve
9th July 2004, 09:43 AM
Good luck Dee!

BarmyArmy
9th July 2004, 09:51 AM
I hope it went okay Dee :hug: , I'm not keen on needles either

Little~shedevil~dee
9th July 2004, 12:51 PM
hi every one i am back my back hurts a lot my legs went numb for a bit the are ok now but i got some pain killers they also gave me a injection in the back of my hand they called it happy stuff lol so right now i cant typ right lol and i keep laughing also when i got sent back i was trying to stick some sticky pads to my nose lol i had a lovely out fit to wear one of them that open at the back and some realy nice paper knickers lol they gave me some toast and drinks i had to get the taxi back as they would let me take they bus

jfkimberly
9th July 2004, 05:10 PM
They let you go in a taxi? They didn't make you have a friend or relative drive you home? Wow.

Maybe I missed something... what was the epidural injection for? I thought you were supposed to get some pain relief from it, not more pain. Was it a spinal tap to look at the CS fluid?

Your outfit sounds just lovely. *giggle* Did you model it for them after they gave you the happy shot?

Little~shedevil~dee
9th July 2004, 05:25 PM